Registration is closed for this event
Create a talking greeting card using a sound recording kit.

Hey, what's that noise?! The cool sound effects on many small toys and in musical greeting cards are made by tiny sound recorder modules. These electronic devices can be used to record and playback anything you want. In this event, we'll explore our own sound recorder modules and then hack them! Together, we will add an LED and learn about electronic components, switches, electricity, and conductivity along the way. You can even turn your personalized sound recorder into a greeting card or toy! Join us for a very special electrical engineering event to kick off the 2022-2023 CAGIS Virtual season!
Preparation: CAGIS Virtual Members who have signed up for membership before September 12 will be automatically provided with a supply kit. Non members will receive a materials kit (while supplies last) provided they register for the event prior to September 12. Anyone purchasing a CAGIS Virtual membership or registering for the event after September 12 may purchase a kit directly from the Gorilla Store, Toronto. You should also have cardboard, foil paper, round scissors, tape, white paper, crayons and/or paint to decorate your card.
Expert: Ana de Oliveira Rodrigues started programming computers when she was only ten years old. She now has a Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering and many years of experience in industry and STEM education.
Saturday September 24 / Ages 7-12: 8 am Pacific • 9 am Mountain • 10 am Central • 11 am Eastern • 12 pm Atlantic / Ages 11-16: 10 am Pacific • 11 am Mountain • 12 pm Central • 1 pm Eastern • 2 pm Atlantic

When
October 8th, 2022 11:00 AM
Location
Online Event,
Canada
Event Fee(s)
Event fee
Virtual member CA$0.00
Non-virtual member CA$16.00