Check your time zone for the session start time: 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain Time, 1 pm Eastern, 2 pm Atlantic.

This registration form is for participants who need to purchase a ticket.  Already a Virtual Member?  Click the back button on your browser and use the Member form.

It’s Halloween, the lights are low, and all you’ll see are things that glow.

In this session, we will be making glow in the dark SLIME and learning the chemistry of phosphorescence and all things glow-in-the-dark!

Preparation: We'll share a list of materials prior to the session.

Expert: Dr. Erin McConnell, completed her PhD in Chemistry at Carleton University, and is currently a post-doctoral fellow at McMaster University, where she received the NSERC and L’Oreal-UNESCO For Women in Science Award.

When
October 31st, 2020 1:00 PM
Location
Online Event,
Canada
Event Fee(s)
Event Ticket $ 16.00